Memory a day #29 – Bangkok walking tour

For the second time I made a pit stop in Bangkok but for a much longer this time as I stayed in Bangkok for about a week before heading south towards the islands. In order to experience Bangkok more intimately I decided I would do a walking tour of the city and I did this by myself with the TripAdvisor BKK city guide app. It has multiple routes you can take with stops at tourist attractions or restaurants along the way with descriptions and even historical information about the sites. I saw the big Buddha statue, a palace, visited a famous restaurant known for its view and walked by some other tourist attractions like the giant swing. It was nice to tour the city solo discovering what Bangkok is outside of Khao San road.

Leave a Reply

