Memory a day #9

I landed in Phnom Penh, Cambodia and stayed two days before I took a bus down to Sihanoukville. On the first morning there I got up about 6 am and went on a stroll. It was a perfect time to reflect on why I was there and where I was going and I got to interact with some locals and take some photos. I returned a couple hours later and none of my new friends had even left bed yet. I was obviously the rookie traveller who 1) hadn’t adjusted to the time zone yet and 2) was so eager to seize the day. I maintained that mentality though because I wasn’t there to sleep. I was there to explore and I did.

Leave a Reply

