Brainwashed?

tumblr_m1kqfaMRJh1qbfquro1_500

Change the game, don’t let the game change you

-Macklemore

I feel like I’m being retrained to act and behave in the manner that my city wants me to act and behave. There are so many expectations on a person. The way you dress defines how you should act. The way your hair looks. The way you walk. The car you drive. The people you hang out with. All of these things mean something. They define the person you are. But most of the time we’re not what we represent on a surface level. I’m feeling the pressure to conform to the norm. It’s a struggle just to do what you feel without any concern about judgments. I’m still the same me as when before I travelled. The only things that have changed are my perspectives on life and my priorities. Do you feel like your city shapes you?

Leave a Reply

