A dive a day keeps the doctor away

How can I explain diving? Frightening. Free. Serene. Tiring. Getting your open water ticket is one of the best things you can do. I find myself swimming with fish, turtles, but not sharks yet. I received my PADI training in Koh Tao, Thailand which is probably the cheapest place to get certified. I was able to go on a fun dive today on the Perhentian islands in Malaysia at a dive site called Shark Point. Again, no sharks. We were down where for an amazing 65 minutes but it never seems long enough. And I took my GoPro camera down with me and took some photos and video which you can see here in this post. My next dives are coming up in Indonesia and I can’t wait, especially because I’ll be diving with one of my best friends who is a dive instructor there. Until next time.

Like me on http://www.facebook.com/theanonymoustraveller

Leave a Reply

