The journey has begun

I’m on the way and now in the Bangkok airport. I can’t help but wonder what the heck I’m doing. The only thing I do know is that if I’m out of my comfort zone and a bit nervous then it’s a good thing. This is the way I will grow. I made a friend right off the bat on the plane who absolutely admired what my project is about. It feels good to get that reinforcement right away. Anyway, my first stop was in Tokyo and then immediately to Bangkok. I arrived just after 10 PM and my connecting flight to Phnom Penh departs at 7am. This is familiar territory as the exact same thing happened to me two years ago when I slept in a small car rental booth in the Bangkok airport overnight. Maybe I’ll find that booth again. But before I know it I’ll be in Phnom Penh, Cambodia searching for a bite to eat under the glowing sun. The journey has begun but the destination is unknown.

Interesting fact: you can’t put a lighter into your checked baggage but you can carry one lighter onto the plane. Strange?
Need to know: vegetarian meals are not that good on airlines
Good luck: I had a whole row of seats to myself from Tokyo to Bangkok for 6 hours which I spent sleeping.

That’s it for now folks.

# livelifelovelifesmile

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

