Feeling anonymous

Being Anonymous

I love the feeling of being anonymous. I’m a travel rookie but I’ve travelled 3 weeks in Europe and 3 weeks in South East Asia too and it’s a unique feeling to walk the streets feeling completely unknown. Not only are you not known but you don’t know the surroundings. Curiosity and adventure control your every move, your every decision. Every street you take, every bus or train or taxi leads you to a new unknown adventure. That’s the feeling I’m missing at home. I know my city, I know the people, the people know me, there’s no excitement, there’s no unknown. The routines have overtaken my life and all I look forward to is the weekend. I feel like a sheep. For me, leaving for travel is a challenge to myself to break free and do something different. What about you? What would you challenge yourself with to make your life different?

Leave a Reply

